Programs

After School Program General Information

We are happy to be offering Pre-K For All After School programing for the following schools:  PS 89, PS 150, Spruce Street School, the Pre-K Center at 2 Lafayette Street and the Pre-K Center at 52 Chambers Street.  After School will run from September 11, 2017 through June 25, 2018.

Children enrolled in our After School program are dismissed directly to Park Preschool staff by their classroom teachers at the end of the school day. There is no need to pick up your child before After School. Please remember to let your child’s classroom teacher know which days he/she will be attending the Park Preschool After School Program.  Park Preschool staff will walk your child from their school to The Park Preschool.

After School care begins when the regular school day ends. Park Preschool staff members accept the children directly from their classroom teachers and bring them to The Park Preschool. Once your child arrives at our location he/she will receive a snack followed by time in the gym, the themed activity (listed below) in the classroom and then he/she will have the opportunity to select his/her activity during choice time.

  • Movement Monday (sports, gym time, yoga)
  • Time for Science Tuesday
  • Work of Art Wednesday
  • Creative Thinking Thursday (story book writing)
  • Feed My Belly Friday (cooking class)
park_run.jpg

The Park Preschool After School Program is open from school dismissal until 5:50pm where children are dismissed from our location. Families that do not pick up their children by 5:50pm will receive late charges.  Please see our After School Calendar for school closings (will be updated as NYC Public Schools update their calendar). In case of inclement weather, natural disasters, etc., listen to your local news for school closings/late openings. If New York City Public Schools are closed, so are we. We do not make up missed days due to closing of inclement weather, natural disasters, etc.

After School is open on half days. On half days, our staff will pick up at school dismissal (usually around noon) to run special activities with the children until 3:30pm, when normal After School programming resumes. Please pack a bag lunch for your child on half days.

Payments for After School will go through RapidTuition, an electronic payment processing service.  The payments (10 payments, due the 15th of the month September 2017-June 2018) will be debited from your checking account through RapidTuition.  Please complete the RapidTuition form and return with application/contract.  For the convenience of parents and families, we split the After School tuition into 10 equal payments, for which we invoice monthly.  Your bill will be the same every month, no matter how long or short the month is.  There is a $100 application fee due with the completed application/contract.


yes.jpg

Classes per week/ annual tuition

1=$1800

2=$3360

3=$5040

4=$6720

5=$7200

After School Calendar

*Subject to change

Tuesday, September 12

First Day of After School


Thursday, September 21-
Friday, September 22

School Closed- Rosh Hashanah


Monday, October 9

School Closed-Columbus Day


Tuesday, November 7

School Closed-Election Day


Wednesday, November 22 –
Friday, November 24

School Closed - Thanksgiving Recess


Monday, December 25
Monday, January 1

School Closed - Winter Recess
Re-Open Tuesday, January 2


Monday, January 15

School Closed -Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day


Friday, February 16 –
Friday, February 23

School Closed - Lunar New Year & Midwinter Recess


Thursday, March 15

School Closed - Parent/Teacher Conferences


Friday, March 30-
Friday, April 6

School Closed -Spring Recess


Friday, May 25

School Closed


Monday, May 28

School Closed - Memorial Day


Thursday, June 7

School Closed - Anniversary Day


Monday, June 11

School Closed- June Clerical Day


Friday, June 15

School Closed - Eid al-Fitr


Monday, June 25

Last Day of After School